Halo: The Master Chief Collection Coming November 11th + Halo 2 Getting Complete Anniversary Treatment

343 Industries has finally confirmed that Halo: The Master Chief Collection is in fact in development and will be coming to Xbox One on November 11th. The collection will include all Master Chief entries in the series; which are Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 2 Anniversary, Halo 3 and Halo 4.

Even better, the collection will include all of the multiplayer maps of every game, which tallies up to over 100 maps. The whole thing will run in 1080p/60 FPS and will have 4000 possible Gamerscore to unlock.

What has me most excited is that Halo 2 will, in fact be getting the full remaster treatment. This means that the whole game is being remastered, and its original phenomenal multiplayer will be back as it originally was 10 years ago.

Also, the collection will include a live-action series called Halo: Nightfall that is being made by Ridley Scott that will bridge the gap between Halo 4 and Halo 5.

Lastly, this collection will also include a Halo 5: Guardians beta that will be unleashed this December.

Check out the trailer for it below. [youtuber youtube=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjDYIqwJLHw’%5D

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s