There Are 4 Versions Of The Halo 5: Guardians Soundtrack, Check ‘Em Out Here

Halo 5: Guardians is nearly upon us, and for hardcore fans of the series there will be a soundtrack that you purchase in 4 different versions.

The soundtrack consists of 39 songs that are composed by Kazuma Jinnouchi and the audio team at 343 Industries. Scroll down to see information regarding each of the soundtrack’s 4 versions:

Digital Edition ($15.99): Available through iTunes and Amazon

All pre-orders gain instant access to five tracks: “Halo Canticles,” “Light Is Green,” “Kamchatka,” “The Trials,” and “Osiris Suite, Act 1”

Standard CD/LP ($24.99):

Includes MP3 download card

Clear Vinyl ($24.99 – only available at Hastings)

Limited run of 1,000 copies includes MP3 download card

Limited Edition ($49.99)
Two compact discs
Vinyl double album
Blu-ray with 5.1 Surround-Sound edition soundtrack and cinematic exclusive, “The Sprint – Making Halo 5: Guardians”
Orchestral sheet music of “Jameson Locke” from the recording session at Abby Roads Studios
Digital download card featuring exclusive bonus tracks

Halo 5: Guardians launches exclusively for the Xbox One on October 27th.

Initial Soundtrack For Guitar Hero Live Revealed

Check out the initial soundtrack for Guitar Hero Live, containing obvious choices as well as some head scratchers.

Activision has revealed the initial soundtrack for their upcoming music game Guitar Hero Live, after announcing a handful of the bands that we could expect to hear in the game.

There are a lot of songs that rock fans would definitely expect to find here, such as The Black Keys’ “Gold on the Ceiling” and The Killers’ “When You Were Young”, but there are definitely some other left field inclusions. These include the likes of Skrillex’s “Bangarang” and Alt-J’s “Left Hand Free”.

Check out the initial soundtrack for Guitar Hero Live below.

  • The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
  • Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
  • Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
  • Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
  • Gary Clark, Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
  • Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
  • The Killers – “When You Were Young”
  • The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”
  • Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”
  • Skrillex – “Bangarang”
  • The War on Drugs – “Under the Pressure”
  • Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
  • Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
  • Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”
  • Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
  • System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
  • Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
  • Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”
  • Broken Bells – “Leave It Alone”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”

Guitar Hero Live is developed by FreeStyleGames and published by Activision for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and iOS. It’s set to launch in the Fall of this year.