Episode 1 Of Minecraft: Story Mode Launches Next Month

Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 1

Telltale Games will be taking on the world of Minecraft with Minecraft: Story Mode, and the first episode will launch next month.

The name of the first episode is The Order of the Stone and will be the first of a 5-episode season. This game will launch digitally on PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on October 13th. It will then launch for iOS and Android on October 15th. It will also be coming to PlayStation Vita and Wii U at some point, though a release window for those platforms is not known at this point.

Interestingly, a physical version for the game will be released a couple of weeks later on October 27th. This physical version of the game will come with episode one and a season pass to download the rest of the episodes. This is actually a really cool idea, as it gives fans of physical media the box right away without having to wait for the whole season to be done first.

Check out a teaser trailer for Minecraft: Story Mode below.

Author: Mike Guarino

On the internet I am known as the one who operates everything on Condemn (OR) Condone. Some have questioned whether or not I am a wizard, but trust me, dear reader, I am but a man!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *