Initial Soundtrack For Guitar Hero Live Revealed

Check out the initial soundtrack for Guitar Hero Live, containing obvious choices as well as some head scratchers.

Guitar Hero Live

Activision has revealed the initial soundtrack for their upcoming music game Guitar Hero Live, after announcing a handful of the bands that we could expect to hear in the game.

There are a lot of songs that rock fans would definitely expect to find here, such as The Black Keys’ “Gold on the Ceiling” and The Killers’ “When You Were Young”, but there are definitely some other left field inclusions. These include the likes of Skrillex’s “Bangarang” and Alt-J’s “Left Hand Free”.

Check out the initial soundtrack for Guitar Hero Live below.

  • The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
  • Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
  • Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
  • Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
  • Gary Clark, Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
  • Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
  • The Killers – “When You Were Young”
  • The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”
  • Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
  • The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”
  • Skrillex – “Bangarang”
  • The War on Drugs – “Under the Pressure”
  • Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
  • Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
  • Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”
  • Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
  • System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
  • Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
  • Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”
  • Broken Bells – “Leave It Alone”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”

Guitar Hero Live is developed by FreeStyleGames and published by Activision for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and iOS. It’s set to launch in the Fall of this year.

Author: Mike Guarino

On the internet I am known as the one who operates everything on Condemn (OR) Condone. Some have questioned whether or not I am a wizard, but trust me, dear reader, I am but a man!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *