First ‘Destiny’ Expansion ‘The Dark Below’ Coming This December

Get more content this December.

Destiny The Dark Below

Bungie has revealed that Destiny will be getting its first major expansion on December 9th, and it is called The Dark Below. The expansion will feature a new story that will be packed with new weapons and gear for gamers to grind for, with more co-op and multiplayer activities also inbound.

Here are some of the things that The Dark Below will be bringing to Destiny:

  • The Light level cap is being raised to 32
  • A new character named Eris will be in The Tower with new story quests to experience
  • A new Strike called the Will of Crota
  • Three new multiplayer arenas: Pantheon, Skyshock and The Cauldron
  • New six-player raid called Crota’s End
  • PlayStation platforms getting exclusive Strike, Exotic weapon and more

Destiny The Dark Below

The president of Bungie, Harold Ryan, said the following in the press release:

Destiny was created as a living universe, which has allowed us to improve the experience post launch in real-time. It also gives us insight into the things players are looking for in new content. We’ve seen from feedback that people want new activities, gear and weapons and of course the immensely popular Raid. The community helps shape our development decisions and that’s really important to us.”

The Dark Below can be purchased for $20 individually or $35 as part of the Destiny Expansions Pass that will also bring a second expansion at some point next year.

Author: Mike Guarino

On the internet I am known as the one who operates everything on Condemn (OR) Condone. Some have questioned whether or not I am a wizard, but trust me, dear reader, I am but a man!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *